Governing Body

Current Governing Body

Chair of Governors: Mrs S Lane [email protected] (Quality of Education, Pupil Premium)

Vice Chair: Dr J Lines (SEND)

Academy Principal: Mrs C Stanyer, [email protected]

Clerk to the Governors: Miss D Lovell, [email protected] (Admin)

Community Governor: Mr D James (Enrichment)

Community Governor: Mr M Inwood (Mental Health and Wellbeing)

Community Governor: Ms Leigh Tams (Mental Health and Wellbeing)

Community Governor: Mr P Mangnall (Art & Design, Risk)

Parent Governor: Mrs Heather Stott (Finance)

Parent Governor: Mr P Williams (Careers, Finance, Finance Committee)

Safeguarding Governor: Mrs C Thompson

Staff Governor: Miss E James Tomlison

Staff Governor: Mr M Bennett (Finance, Finance Committee, Health and Safety)

The Chair of Governors can be contacted electronically using the email address provided or by post care of Ormiston Meridian Academy.

Previous Governors

Mrs R Beckett (Resigned 24/04/22) Chair of Governors, Pupil Premium Link Governor

Mrs K Procter (Resigned 03/12/21) SEND Governor

Mrs C Robinson (Resigned 18/09/21) Co-opted Governor

Mrs K Tomkinson (Resigned 01/09/21) Vice Chair, Safeguarding, Parent Governor